Sie sind nicht angemeldet.

Montag, 23. September 2019, 13:46

Hello to all - New in Berlin

Hi All,
First of all I want to appologize for writting in english, however, work live just brought me to Berlin and I though that it was time to find some like minded gamers.

My name is Hugo, I'm Portuguese and I've been playing tabletop games for more than 15 years.
In the last few years my main focus has been Flames of War (I'm a 6 years veteran from the Portuguese ETC team), but I just enjoy the casual and just for fun games.
In the last years I've also started playing L'Art de La Guerre. It started as a second game to play something different than FoW, but it is rappidely becaming one of my favorite games. I never played FOG or DBA, but I find painting and playing from Bibilical to medieval armies great fun. Currently painting an Ilkhanid Mongol Army for ADLG.
Also play some Bloodbowl on the spare time, but I have to say I play it very badly :)

Right now, I'm living out of a Berlin hotel room 2 weeks a month, but its totaly possible that in the near future this will be permanent and I'll be a full time resident, so I though it would better to introduce yourself and meet some likeminded gammers.
I understand that you guys play every thrusday and some saturdays. I'm in Berlin this week, but with no miniatures other then some stuff to paint. But I'll be back in a couple of weeks and I can bring an army of FOW (if you guys are playing) or some ADLG miniatures (If you guys are playing or anyone would be interest in testing the rule set, I think I have something for to basic armies).

So is the thursdays nights play open to all? I could try to stop this Thursday and meet some of you. Or just let me know if you want to book some games or demos. I'll be here the week of October 6th.

Best regards,
Hugo Barata

Montag, 23. September 2019, 15:45

Der Hugo,
Welcome to Berlin!